Club History and Traditions
The Essex County Club was founded in 1893. The original Club House was completed the same year. At that time, the grounds included a full size polo field, two clay tennis courts, and a nine-hole golf course. Today, ECC boasts an expanded Club House, a Donald Ross designed eighteen-hole golf course (1917), ten grass and ten clay tennis courts, three paddle tennis courts, and a full size swimming pool. All of these amenities are located on 180 acres in Manchester-by-the-Sea, Massachusetts.
The Remarkable Curtis Sisters
(Please click photo for more information)
From the Founders to the Follies Presentation
(Pleaseclick photo to view presentation)